God I love it!

I love this clip! 1981, what a time. Demi was on General Hospital along with her 15 year old co-star there Philip Tanzini. Its looks like a cast Christmas Party where they are doing some promotional stuff. Demi for whatever reason gives him a wonderful kiss right on the lips! Kid loves it. She looks like a really good kisser.

Some people online are acting like the poor tyke would have been permanently harmed from the encounter! Ha. Any kid I know back then would have loved to be in that situation. Three years later was a movie that they say now wouldn’t fly with current sexual ethics (Sixteen Candles). Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler is facing accusations from a 16 year old groupie that threw herself at him 50 years ago and is now looking for a buck.

A couple of years ago a 12 year old accused Robert Zimmerman (‘Bob Dylan’) of forniculating with her. Raises lots of questions. In young Philip’s case with the 4 year older Demi, I don’t see anything wrong with that. I think the “me-too” pendulum has swung a little too far. On the one hand I feel sorry for the famous guys that have time bombs waiting to go off. On the other hand a lot of those rock people were and are absolute jerks.

And at the same time some people are getting burned at the stake for trangressions from decades ago, we’re having men in lingerie read stories at the library for 4 and 5 year olds, what the hell is that all about? And teachers grooming kids for pedophilia in the public school system. And all these drag shows where adult men have this obsession to perform half-naked for children.

So on the one hand they’re “chop your balls off” crazy, and on the other the want to go after normal sexual relations from 50 years ago.

3 thoughts on “God I love it!

    1. Iowa Life Post author

      Yeah she came in at the whole “Luke & Laura” craze around ’79/’80. I’d frankly never thought much about her but I sure respected her after that clip. Right now on Twitter is a picture of a purple costumed character with a couple of I think 9 year old girls holding his giant purple schlong. There’s just no purpose to this sexualization of children.

      Reply

Leave a comment